Club News‎ > ‎

Tipperary SH team Vs Dublin

posted 17 Feb 2011, 09:57 by Unknown user
Shane McGrath retains his midfield place on the Tipperary team for the National Hurling League.
The Tipperary Senior Hurling team to play Dublin in the Allianz Hurling League Round 2 game at Croke Park on Saturday evening next shows 4 changes from the decide which lost to Kilkenny last Saturday evening at Semple Stadium. Paul Curran and Michael Cahill are selected in defence in place of Hugh Maloney and Conor O'Brien, and up front Paddy Fanning and Sean Carey will make their Allianz League debuts in place of Timmy Hammersley and the injured Noel McGrath. The team is:

    Darren Gleeson (Portroe)
    Paddy Stapleton (Borris-Ileigh)
    Paul Curran (Mullinahone)
    Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields)
    David Young (Toomevara)
    Conor O'Mahony (Newport) Captain
    Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)
    Brendan Maher (Borris-Ileigh)
    Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch)
10. Gearóid Ryan (Templederry Kenyons)
11. Pa Bourke (Thurles Sarsfields)
12. Patrick Maher (Lorrha & Dorrha)
13. John O'Neill (Clonoulty Rossmore)
14. Paddy Fanning (Moneygall)
15. Sean Carey (Moyle Rovers)