Club News‎ > ‎

PRO notes 10th December 2012

posted 24 Dec 2012, 00:14 by Unknown user
AGM: The club AGM took place last Friday night, with a big turnout on the night. The officers elected for 2013 are as follows: Chairman: Sean Ryan (B). Vice-Chair: Cathal Bourke, Secretary: John Ryan (B), Assistant Sec: Brendan Ryan, Treasurer: Mike Gleeson, Assistant Treasurer/Registrar: Pat Jones. PRO: Raphael Ryan. Lotto Co-ordinators: Maura Foley and Tom Kennedy. TippDraw Rep: TJ McLoughlin. T...he management for next year includes: Hurling- Intermediate/Junior: Philip Kelly, U21: Michael Ryan (B), Minor: Joe Fitzgerald. Football- U21: Cormac McGrath, Minor: John Foley. Thanks to PJ Lynch for his efforts as Chairman in the club for last number of years, and also thanks to everyone involved with the club throughout 2012 for their commitment to making it a successful year both on and off the pitch.
Junior Final: Best of luck to the Junior 'C' hurling team in the North Final against Borrisokane. Please support this team as they look to win the North championship for the first time. This game should take place in next two weeks, check fixtures for confirmation.

Sympathies: The club wishes to extend its sympathies to the Kennedy and Moynihan families on the recent bereavement of Noreen Moyniha...n, and also to the Ryan (B) family on the recent death of Noreen's father Paddy.

Lotto: There was no winner of last week's lotto jackpot. Coming up to Christmas the jackpot now stands at EUR6,250 and tickets are available throughout the parish for your chance to win.

Juvenile: Ballinahinch juvenile club held their AGM on Monday night last (3rd. Dec) The following officers were elected :Cormac McGrath (Chairperson), Philip Kelly (Secretary) & Suzannaha Mullaney (Treasurer). We wish all the officers the best of luck in their respective roles during their term of office.

Handball: Well done to Sean Carolan who represented the County Primary School handball team in Tulla, Ennis last weekend, in the Munster championship. Tipperary were very narrowly beaten by Cork (74 - 71) in the semi-final. Cork easily won the final afterwards.