Club News‎ > ‎

Juvenile Fixture details March

posted 10 Mar 2011, 14:40 by Unknown user
Saturday, 12 March Under 16 'A' Football:
Newport/Ballinahinch v Burgess in Newport @ 1:00pm. Ref: Michael Hayes Inane
Rovers v Ballina in Roscrea @ 4:00pm. Ref: Michael Cahill

North Tipperary bord na bÓg By Liam Hogan PRO Trial News: Some disappointing news in that trials for the divisional U-16 football side have being abandoned due to lack of numbers. The trials commenced last month but the average attendance of ten or eleven has being the norm. The situation will remain the same until clubs can come up with some new plan. Selectors, Danny Sweeney (Kildangan), David O'Connor (Borris-Ileigh) and Tommy Ryan (Kildangan) could not have done more to keep the ship afloat.

The Divisional Football Semi finals, U-14, 15 and 16 are due to be played on next Saturday March 19th. The U-15 Trials continue this Wednesday, 9 March in Nenagh @ 6.45pm.

The U-14 Divisional Football side will play Newport/Ballinahinch in Newport in a challenge on this Wednesday evening, March 9th @ 6.30pm. Then it's back to Templederry for another regrouping next Saturday morning @ 10.30am. 

Football: The U16 'A' Football Championship will commence next weekend, March 12th. Holders Ballina, will travel to Roscrea to face Inane Rovers in their opening game. Last year's runnersup, Nenagh Éire Óg, play host to Kilruane MacDonaghs and Newport/Ballinahinch face neighbours Burgess. Check fixtures
for full details.

Under 14 Football: The North U-14 Football championships will commence on March 30th.
U-14 'A': Kildangan v Kilruane MacDonaghs; Newport/Ballinahinch v Borris-Ileigh; Nenagh Éire Óg bye
U-14 'B': Group 1: Portroe v Newport/Ballinahinch 'B'; Inane Rovers v Ballina; Moneygall v Borrisokane
Group 2: Lorrha v Burgess; Templederry v Silvermines; Toomevara v Shannon Rovers Gaels

Premier U12: The draws for the Premier U-12s (11 a Side) football have also been made.
Group 1: Nenagh Éire Óg v Kilruane MacDonaghs; Inane Rovers v Kildangan; Ballina v Newport
Group 2: Borris-Ileigh v Templederry; Portroe v Silvermines; Moneygall v Borrisokane 
Group 3: Moneygall v Burgess; Ballinahinch v Shannon Rovers; Lorrha v Knockshegowna
Group 4: Nenagh Éire Óg v Kilruane MacDonaghs; Inane Rovers v Kildangan; Ballina v Newport
Eleven aside. All subs to receive game time. Games in Group 1 and 4 to be played simultaneously on the same pitch with the pitch divided into two oblong halves.